When a Hidden Command Fails, Users Shouldn't Know #75
Loading…
Reference in a new issue
No description provided.
Delete branch "%!s()"
Deleting a branch is permanent. Although the deleted branch may continue to exist for a short time before it actually gets removed, it CANNOT be undone in most cases. Continue?
Sub-Project
This is regarding:
Description
When a command is performed which is hidden, or marked in some has validation because it doesn't want users to be able to see how to do it or to be able to perform it, Commandler still tells the user what they did wrong as if it's something they would normally be able to do.
For example, in Alexis there is a command that an admin can do to shut it down via
$dev shutdown, while users aren't able to perform this, users shouldn't be able to prompt responses out of it regardless of if they tried to do it, or did it wrong.